Women, Music, Power: A Celebration of Suzanne G. Cusick's Work


Symposium & Concert

Friday, December 11th - Saturday, December 12th (Limited Space, Registration Required)

Click HERE for further information, the program, registration, and bios

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/events/1616033045323574/

LOCATION: Columbia University

Symposium (both days): Jerome Greene Annex, Columbia University Law School. Enter at gates on West 116th Street between Amsterdam and Morningside Avenues

Concert (Friday Evening): Italian Academy, Columbia University, 1161 Amsterdam Avenue between 117th and 118th Streets

Please see below for Announcements and upcoming Department Events

Please join us in congratulating:

  • Professor J. Martin Daughtry, on his new book, "Listening to War: Sound, Music, Trauma, and Survival in Wartime Iraq." 
  • Graduate Student You Nakai has received a Postdoctoral Fellowship for Research Abroad from the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
  • Graduate Students Adam Mirza, Anna Reidy, and Maria Stankova, who all received GSAS Dean's Dissertation Awards for the 2015-16 Academic Year
  • Graduate Student Joseph Pfender, who received an NYU Shanghai Dissertation Fellowship for the 2015-16 Academic Year

Employment - Assistant or Associate Professor Position

Upcoming Events